This agreement is a significant improvement over the current PARTNERSHIP and Cooperation Agreement between the EU and the Kyrgyz Republic, which has been in force since 1999. The new agreement creates the conditions for a safer trading environment for operators, as it covers the protection of intellectual property rights and, for the first time in the region, the GEOGRAPHICAL indications of the EU, as well as the adoption of several international and European standards (for example. B, plant health and protection, capital movements, competition and transparency). The first states to sign such an agreement were Greece (1961) [2] and Turkey (1963). [3] For the EU, which has as its main characteristic a non-traditional normative power on the international stage, Central Asia is a region where the effectiveness of this controversial power can be tested. In the immediate vicinity and in a historical and geopolitical space with the countries of the EU`s Eastern Partnership, Central Asian countries are observing and seeing how these countries benefit from an in-depth partnership with the EU in exchange for the implementation of EU standards in different areas. Central Asian elites are aware that Brussels is ready to offer more development assistance and trade preferences if they enshrine more eu-promoted international standards in their legislation. This regulation is the main objective of the new generation of partnership and cooperation agreements with the countries of the region – the EPCA, which are currently at different levels of development with the different countries. common concerns and interests related to the areas of cooperation raised in Agreement B, considering that the comprehensive agreement requires Parliament`s approval to enter into force; The Mediterranean countries (Algeria, Morocco, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, the Palestinian Authority, Syria, Tunisia) and the Eastern European countries (Armenia, Azerbaijan and Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Ukraine, but without Russia, which insists on the creation of four COMMON EU-Russia areas) fall under the EPI.